运用 DataNumen Outlook Repair 通过以下方法恢复超大的2GB PST文件:

将其转换为新的Outlook 2003格式。

or

将其拆分为几个较小的文件

免费下载100%安全
立即购买保证100%满意

Microsoft Outlook 2002和更低版本将PST文件的大小限制为2GB。 每当PST文件大小达到或超过该限制时,您将无法访问它,或者无法向其中添加任何新数据。 这就是所谓的 PST文件过大的问题.

Microsoft没有令人满意的方法来解决此问题。 最好的解决方案是我们的产品 DataNumen Outlook Repair,可以轻松有效地恢复过大的PST文件。 为此,有两种替代方法:

  1. 如果安装了Outlook 2003或更高版本,则可以 将超大的PST文件转换为新的Outlook 2003格式,没有2GB的大小限制。 这是首选方法。
  2. 如果您没有Outlook 2003或更高版本,则可以 将超大的PST文件拆分为几个较小的文件。 每个文件都包含原始PST文件中数据的一部分,但是小于2GB,因此您可以使用Outlook 2002或更低版本访问它而不会出现任何问题。 此方法有点不方便,因为您需要在拆分过程之后管理多个PST文件。
免费下载100%安全
立即购买保证100%满意

 

参考文献:

Using DataNumen Outlook Repair to recover your oversize 2GB PST file, by:

Convert it into the new Outlook 2003 format.

or

Split it into several smaller files

Free downloadFor personal use
Buy NowFor businesses

Microsoft Outlook 2002 and lower versions limit the size of PST file to 2GB. Whenever the PST file size reaches or exceeds that limit, you will not be able to access it, or you cannot add any new data to it. This is called oversized PST file problem.

Microsoft doesn’t have a satisfactory way to solve the problem. The best solution is our product DataNumen Outlook Repair, which can recover the oversized PST file easily and efficiently. To do this, there are two alternative methods:

  1. If you have Outlook 2003 or higher versions installed, you can convert the oversized PST file into the new Outlook 2003 format, which doesn’t have the 2GB size limit. This is the preferred method.
  2. If you don’t have Outlook 2003 or higher versions, you can split the oversized PST file into several smaller files. Each file contains a part of the data in the original PST file, but it is less than 2GB so you can access it with Outlook 2002 or lower versions without any problems. This method is a little inconvenient as you need to manage multiple PST files after the split process.
Free downloadFor personal use
Buy NowFor businesses

 

References: