注意:您必须安装Outlook 2003或更高版本才能使用本指南中的方法。

当你遇到 一个过大的Outlook PST文件(PST文件等于或大于2GB) 并且无法在Microsoft Outlook 2002或更低版本中成功打开它,则可以使用 DataNumen Outlook Repair 扫描文件,检索其中的所有数据,然后将它们保存到Outlook 2003 unicode格式的新PST文件中,该文件不再具有2GB的大小限制。 然后,您可以使用Outlook 2003或更高版本打开新的PST文件并访问所有数据,而不会出现任何问题。

Start DataNumen Outlook Repair.

请注意: 在转换过大的PST文件之前 DataNumen Outlook Repair,请关闭Microsoft Outlook和任何其他可能修改PST文件的应用程序。

选择超大的Outlook PST文件作为要修复的源PST文件:

您可以直接输入PST文件名或单击 浏览并选择文件 按钮浏览并选择文件。 您也可以点击 查找 按钮查找要在本地计算机上处​​理的PST文件。

由于PST文件过大,因此必须采用Outlook 97-2002格式。 因此,请在组合框中将其文件格式指定为“ Outlook 97-2002” 在源文件编辑框旁边。 如果您将格式保留为“自动确定”,则 DataNumen Outlook Repair 将扫描源超大的PST文件,以自动确定其格式。 但是,这将花费更多时间。

默认情况下, DataNumen Outlook Repair 将检索到的数据保存到名为xxxx_fixed.pst的新的固定PST文件中,其中xxxx是源PST文件的名称。 例如,对于源PST文件Outlook.pst,固定文件的默认名称将是Outlook_fixed.pst。 如果要使用其他名称,请相应地选择或设置它:

您可以直接输入固定文件名或单击 浏览 按钮浏览并选择固定文件。

由于我们要将超大的PST文件转换为Outlook 2003格式,因此必须在组合框中选择固定的PST文件的格式为“ Outlook 2003-2010” 在固定文件编辑框旁边。 如果将格式设置为“ Outlook 97-2002”或“自动确定”,则 DataNumen Outlook Repair 可能无法处理和转换您过大的PST文件。

请注意,您必须安装Outlook 2003或更高版本,否则整个转换过程将失败。

点击 Start维修 按钮,和 DataNumen Outlook Repair 将tart扫描并转换源超大的PST文件。 进度条

DataNumen Access Repair 进度条。

将指示转换进度。

在此过程之后,如果可以恢复源超大的PST文件并将其成功转换为新的Outlook 2003 PST文件,则会看到如下消息框:

现在,您可以使用Microsoft Outlook 2003或更高版本打开新的固定PST文件。 您会发现原始超大PST文件中的所有项目都已在新文件中恢复。

请注意: 演示版本将显示以下消息框,以显示转换成功:

在新的固定PST文件中,消息和附件的内容将替换为演示信息。 请 订购完整版 获取实际的转换内容。

Note: You must have Outlook 2003 or higher versions installed to use the method in this guide.

When you encounter an oversized Outlook PST file (The PST file equals to or larger than 2GB) and cannot open it successfully in Microsoft Outlook 2002 or lower versions, you can use DataNumen Outlook Repair to scan the file, retrieve all the data in it, and save them into a new PST file in Outlook 2003 unicode format that has no 2GB size limit any more. Then you can use Outlook 2003 or higher versions to open the new PST file and access all the data without any problems.

Start DataNumen Outlook Repair.

Note: Before converting oversized PST file with DataNumen Outlook Repair, please close Microsoft Outlook and any other applications that may modify the PST file.

Select the oversized Outlook PST file as the source PST file to be repaired:

blank

You can input the PST file name directly or click the Browse and Select File button to browse and select the file. You may also click the Find button to find the PST file to be processed on the local computer.

As the PST file is oversized, it must be in Outlook 97-2002 format. Therefore, please specify its file format to “Outlook 97-2002” in the combo box blank beside the source file edit box. If you leave the format as “Auto Determined”, then DataNumen Outlook Repair will scan the source oversized PST file to determine its format automatically. However, this will take additional time.

By default, DataNumen Outlook Repair will save the retrieved data into a new fixed PST file named xxxx_fixed.pst, where xxxx is the name of the source PST file. For example, for source PST file Outlook.pst, the default name for the fixed file will be Outlook_fixed.pst. If you want to use another name, then please select or set it accordingly:

blank

You can input the fixed file name directly or click the Browse button to browse and select the fixed file.

As we want to convert the oversized PST file into Outlook 2003 format, we must select the format of the fixed PST file to “Outlook 2003-2010” in the combo box blank beside the fixed file edit box. If you set the format to “Outlook 97-2002” or “Auto Determined”, then DataNumen Outlook Repair may fail to process and convert your oversized PST file.

Please note you must have Outlook 2003 or higher versions installed, otherwise the whole conversion process will fail.

Click the Start Repair button, and DataNumen Outlook Repair will start scanning and converting the source oversized PST file. Progress bar

DataNumen Access Repair Progress Bar

will indicate the conversion progress.

After the process, if the source oversized PST file can be recovered and converted into the new Outlook 2003 PST file successfully, you will see a message box like this:

blank

Now you can open the new fixed PST file with Microsoft Outlook 2003 or higher versions. And you will find all the items of the original oversized PST file are recovered in the new one.

Note: The demo version will display the following message box to show the success of the conversion:

blank

In the new fixed PST file, the contents of the messages and attachments will be replaced with a demo information. Please order the full version to get the actual converted contents.