隨著個人通信和信息的快速增長,包含這些數據的Outlook PST文件也急劇擴展。 因此,出於以下任一原因,有時我們需要將大型PST文件拆分為較小的文件:

  • 文件大和項目多會導致許多操作(例如搜索,移動等)的速度變慢,因此您可以將其拆分成小塊,從而對其進行更輕鬆,快速的管理。
  • Outlook舊版本(97至2002)不支持 大於2GB的文件,因此,如果文件達到該限制,但您仍要與舊版本一起使用,則 唯一的方法是將其切成小塊.

如果您可以在Outlook中訪問大型PST文件的內容,則可以使用 Outlook手動拆分它。

DataNumen Outlook Repair 可以幫助您將大型PST文件拆分為較小的文件。

Start DataNumen Outlook Repair.

備註: 在使用分割分割過的PST文件之前 DataNumen Outlook Repair,請關閉Microsoft Outlook和任何其他可能修改PST文件的應用程序。

造訪 空白 標籤,然後選擇以下選項:
空白
並將大小限制設置為小於2GB的值。 建議使用的值僅為2GB的一小部分,以使文件不會很快再次達到2GB,例如1000MB。 請注意,單位是MB。

回去 空白 標籤。

選擇超大的Outlook PST文件作為要修復的源PST文件:

空白

您可以直接輸入PST文件名或單擊 瀏覽課程 按鈕瀏覽並選擇文件。 您也可以點擊 發現 按鈕查找要在本地計算機上處理的PST文件。

由於PST文件過大,因此必須採用Outlook 97-2002格式。 因此,請在組合框中將其文件格式指定為“ Outlook 97-2002” 空白 在源文件編輯框旁邊。 如果您將格式保留為“自動確定”,則 DataNumen Outlook Repair 將掃描源超大的PST文件,以自動確定其格式。 但是,這將花費更多時間。

默認情況下,當 DataNumen Outlook Repair 掃描並將源超大文件分割為幾個較小的文件,第一個分割後的固定文件名為xxxx_fixed.pst,第二個為xxxx_fixed_1.pst,第三個為xxxx_fixed_2.pst,依此類推,其中xxxx是文件名PST源文件。 例如,對於源PST文件Outlook.pst,默認情況下,第一個拆分的文件將是Outlook_fixed.pst,第二個將是Outlook_fixed_1.pst,第三個將是Outlook_fixed_2.pst,依此類推。

如果要使用其他名稱,請相應地選擇或設置它:

空白

您可以直接輸入固定文件名或單擊 瀏覽課程 按鈕瀏覽並選擇固定文件名。

您可以在組合框中選擇固定PST文件的格式 空白 在固定文件編輯框旁邊,可能的格式是Outlook 97-2002和Outlook 2003-2010。 如果您將格式保留為“自動確定”,則 DataNumen Outlook Repair 將生成與本地計算機上安裝的Outlook兼容的固定PST文件。

點擊 Start維修 按鈕,和 DataNumen Outlook Repair 將tart掃描源PST文件,恢復並收集其中的項目,然後將這些恢復的項目放入一個新的固定PST文件中,該文件的名稱已在步驟6中進行了設置。我們將使用Outlook_fixed.pst作為示例。

當Outlook_fixed.pst的大小達到在步驟2中預設的限制時, DataNumen Outlook Repair 將創建另一個名為Outlook_fixed_1.pst的新PST文件,並嘗試將其餘項目放入該文件中。

當第二個文件也達到預設的限制時, DataNumen Outlook Repair 將創建第三個名為Outlook_fixed_2.pst的新PST文件,以容納其餘項目,依此類推。

在此過程中,進度條
DataNumen Access Repair 進度條。

將相應前進以指示拆分進度。

在此過程之後,如果源超大的PST文件已成功拆分為幾個較小的新PST文件,您將看到如下消息框:
成功消息框

現在,您可以使用Microsoft Outlook逐一打開拆分的PST文件。 您會發現原始超大PST文件的所有項目都散佈在這些分割的文件中。

備註: 演示版本將顯示以下消息框,以顯示拆分成功:

空白

在新的分割的PST文件中,消息和附件的內容將替換為演示信息。 請 訂購完整版 獲取實際內容。

With the increasingly rapid growth of the personal communication and information, the Outlook PST file, which contains these data, also expand dramatically. Therefore, sometimes we need to split the large PST file into small ones, for any of the following reasons:

  • Large size of file and large number of items will lead to slow speed in many operations, such as search, moving, etc., so you can split it into small pieces and obtain a more easier and fast management on it.
  • Outlook old versions (97 to 2002) don’t support files larger than 2GB, so if your file reaches that limit but you still want to use it with the old versions, then the only way is to split it into small pieces.

If you can access the contents of the large PST file in your Outlook, then you can use Outlook to split it manually.

DataNumen Outlook Repair can help you to split the large PST file into smaller ones.

Start DataNumen Outlook Repair.

Note: Before splitting oversized PST file with DataNumen Outlook Repair, please close Microsoft Outlook and any other applications that may modify the PST file.

Go to blank tab, then select the following option:
blank
and set the size limit to a value less than 2GB. It is recommended to use a value that is only a fraction of 2GB so that your file will not reach 2GB again soon, for example, 1000MB. Please note the unit is MB.

Go back to blank tab.

Select the oversized Outlook PST file as the source PST file to be repaired:

blank

You can input the PST file name directly or click the Browse button to browse and select the file. You may also click the Find button to find the PST file to be processed on the local computer.

As the PST file is oversized, it must be in Outlook 97-2002 format. Therefore, please specify its file format to “Outlook 97-2002” in the combo box blank beside the source file edit box. If you leave the format as “Auto Determined”, then DataNumen Outlook Repair will scan the source oversized PST file to determine its format automatically. However, this will take additional time.

By default, when DataNumen Outlook Repair scans and splits the source oversized file into several smaller ones, the first splitted fixed file is named xxxx_fixed.pst, the second one is xxxx_fixed_1.pst, the third one is xxxx_fixed_2.pst, and so on, where xxxx is the name of the source PST file. For example, for source PST file Outlook.pst, by default, the first splitted file will be Outlook_fixed.pst, and the second will be Outlook_fixed_1.pst, and the third will be Outlook_fixed_2.pst, etc..

If you want to use another name, then please select or set it accordingly:

blank

You can input the fixed file name directly or click the Browse button to browse and select the fixed file name.

You can select the format of the fixed PST file in the combo box blank beside the fixed file edit box , possible formats are Outlook 97-2002 and Outlook 2003-2010. If you leave the format as “Auto Determined”, then DataNumen Outlook Repair will generate the fixed PST file compatible with the Outlook installed on the local computer.

Click the Start Repair button, and DataNumen Outlook Repair will start scanning the source PST file, recovering and collecting the items in it, and then putting these recovered items into a new fixed PST file whose name is set in Step 6. We will use Outlook_fixed.pst as an example.

When the size of Outlook_fixed.pst reaches the limit preset in Step 2, DataNumen Outlook Repair will create a second new PST file called Outlook_fixed_1.pst, and try to put the remaining items into that file.

When the second file reaches the preset limit too, DataNumen Outlook Repair will create a third new PST file called Outlook_fixed_2.pst to accommodate the remaining items, and so on.

In the process, the progress bar
DataNumen Access Repair Progress Bar

will advance accordingly to indicate the split progress.

After the process, if the source oversized PST file has been splitted into several smaller new PST files successfully, you will see a message box like this:
Success Message Box

Now you can open the splitted PST files one by one with Microsoft Outlook. And you will find all the items of the original oversized PST file are spreaded among these splitted files.

Note: The demo version will display the following message box to show the success of the split:

blank

In the new splitted PST files, the contents of the messages and attachments will be replaced with a demo information. Please order the full version to get the actual contents.