注意:如果您安装了Outlook 2003或更高版本,我们建议您使用 这种方法 恢复您的超大号 OST 文件代替。 否则,请使用本指南中的方法。

如果你的 OST 文件是由Microsoft Outlook 2002或更低版本创建的,其大小达到或超过2GB,您将遇到 过大的 OST 文件问题 并且无法操作 OST 归档。 在这种情况下,您可以使用 DataNumen Exchange Recovery 分割过大的 OST 文件分成几个较小的PST文件,这些文件小于2GB并与Outlook 2002及更低版本兼容。 然后,您可以使用Outlook 2002或更低版本逐个打开拆分的PST文件,并毫无问题地访问它们的数据。

Start DataNumen Exchange Recovery.

请注意: 拆分超大尺寸之前 OST 文件 DataNumen Exchange Recovery,请关闭Microsoft Outlook和任何其他可能访问或修改 OST 文件中。

在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 标签,然后选择以下选项:

并将大小限制设置为小于2GB的值。 建议使用仅2GB小数的值,以使PST文件不会很快再次达到2GB,例如1000MB。 请注意,单位是MB。

回去 标签。

选择超大号 OST 要分割的文件:

您可以输入超大号 OST 直接输入文件名或单击 浏览 按钮浏览并选择 OST 文件。 您也可以点击 查找 按钮以查找超大尺寸 OST 要在本地计算机上拆分的文件。

默认情况下,当 DataNumen Exchange Recovery 扫描并分割过大的源 OST 文件分成几个较小的PST文件,第一个分割的PST文件名为xxxx_fixed.pst,第二个为xxxx_fixed_1.pst,第三个为xxxx_fixed_2.pst,依此类推,其中xxxx是超大源的名称 OST 文件。 例如,对于超大型源 OST 文件源。ost,默认情况下,第一个分割的PST文件将是Source_fixed.pst,第二个将是Source_fixed_1.pst,第三个将是Source_fixed_2.pst,依此类推。

如果要使用其他名称,请相应地选择或设置它:

您可以直接输入输出的PST文件名,也可以单击 浏览 按钮浏览并选择PST文件名。

由于我们仅安装了Outlook 2002或更低版本,因此我们应该在组合菜单中将输出PST文件的格式设置为“ Outlook 97-2002” 在输出文件编辑框旁边。 如果将格式设置为“自动确定”,则 DataNumen Exchange Recovery 将生成与本地计算机上安装的Outlook兼容的输出PST文件。

点击 Start维修 按钮,和 DataNumen Exchange Recovery 将tart扫描过大的源 OST 文件,恢复并收集其中的数据,然后将它们放入一个新的拆分的PST文件中,该文件的名称在步骤5中进行了设置。我们将以Source_fixed.pst为例。

当Source_fixed.pst的大小达到在步骤2中预设的限制时, DataNumen Exchange Recovery 将创建另一个名为Source_fixed_1.pst的新PST文件,并尝试将其余数据放入该文件中。

当第二个文件再次达到预设的限制时, DataNumen Exchange Recovery 将创建第三个名为Source_fixed_2.pst的新PST文件,以容纳其余数据,依此类推。

在此过程中,进度条
DataNumen Access Repair 进度条。

将相应前进以指示拆分进度。

拆分过程完成后,如果任何数据已成功迁移到拆分的PST文件,您将看到如下所示的消息框:

现在,您可以使用Microsoft Outlook 2002或更低版本一个一个地打开拆分的PST文件。 您会发现原始超大尺寸的所有数据 OST 文件分布在这些拆分的PST文件中。

请注意: 演示版本将显示以下消息框,指示拆分过程成功:

然后,您可以使用Microsoft Outlook 2002或更低版本打开拆分的PST文件。 但是,对于分割的PST文件中的每个消息和附件,其内容将被以下演示信息代替:

要获取实际内容,请 订购完整版.

Note: If you have Outlook 2003 or higher versions installed, we recommend you to use this method to recover your oversized OST file instead. Otherwise, please use the method in this guide.

If your OST file is created by Microsoft Outlook 2002 or lower versions, and its size reaches or exceeds 2GB, you will encounter the oversized OST file problem and cannot operate the OST file any more. In such a case, you can use DataNumen Exchange Recovery to split the oversized OST file into several smaller PST files that are less than 2GB and compatible with Outlook 2002 and lower versions. Then you can use Outlook 2002 or lower versions to open the splitted PST files one by one and access their data without any problems.

Start DataNumen Exchange Recovery.

Note: Before splitting the oversized OST file with DataNumen Exchange Recovery, please close Microsoft Outlook and any other application that may access or modify the OST file.

Go to blank tab, then select the following option:
blank
and set the size limit to a value less than 2GB. It is recommended to use a value that is only a fraction of 2GB so that your PST file will not reach 2GB again soon, for example, 1000MB. Please note the unit is MB.

Go back to blank tab.

Select the oversized OST file to be splitted:

blank

You can input the oversized OST file name directly or click the Browse button to browse and select the OST file. You may also click the Find button to find the oversized OST file to be splitted on the local computer.

By default, when DataNumen Exchange Recovery scans and splits the source oversized OST file into several smaller PST files, the first splitted PST file is named xxxx_fixed.pst, the second one is xxxx_fixed_1.pst, the third one is xxxx_fixed_2.pst, and so on, where xxxx is the name of the source oversized OST file. For example, for source oversized OST file Source.ost, by default, the first splitted PST file will be Source_fixed.pst, and the second will be Source_fixed_1.pst, and the third will be Source_fixed_2.pst, etc..

If you want to use another name, then please select or set it accordingly:

blank

You can input the output PST file name directly or click the Browse button to browse and select the PST file name.

Since we only have Outlook 2002 or lower versions installed, we should set the format of the output PST file to “Outlook 97-2002” in the combo blank beside the output file edit box. If you set the format to “Auto Determined”, then DataNumen Exchange Recovery will generate the output PST file compatible with the Outlook installed on the local computer.

Click the Start Repair button, and DataNumen Exchange Recovery will start scanning the source oversized OST file, recovering and collecting the data in it, and then putting them into a new splitted PST file whose name is set in Step 5. We will use Source_fixed.pst as an example.

When the size of Source_fixed.pst reaches the limit preset in Step 2, DataNumen Exchange Recovery will create a second new PST file called Source_fixed_1.pst, and try to put the remaining data into that file.

When the second file reaches the preset limit again, DataNumen Exchange Recovery will create a third new PST file called Source_fixed_2.pst to accommodate the remaining data, and so on.

In the process, the progress bar
DataNumen Access Repair Progress Bar

will advance accordingly to indicate the split progress.

After the split process, if any data have be migrated to the splitted PST files successfully, you will see a message box like this:
blank

Now you can open the splitted PST files one by one with Microsoft Outlook 2002 or lower versions. And you will find all the data of the original oversized OST file are spreaded among these splitted PST files.

Note: The demo version will display the following message box to indicate the success of the split process:

blank

Then you can open the splitted PST files with Microsoft Outlook 2002 or lower versions. However, for each message and attachment in the splitted PST files, their contents will be replaced with the following demo information:

blank

To get the actual contents, please order the full version.