注意:您必须安装Outlook 2003或更高版本才能使用本指南。

从Outlook 2003开始,引入了一种新的PST文件格式,它比旧的格式具有更多的优势。 对于最终用户,ost 重要的是:

由于第一个格式,新格式也称为 Unicode格式 通常,而旧格式则称为 ANSI格式 相应地。 这两个名称将在本指南中使用。 随着当今通信数据的增长如此之快,消除PST文件上的限制对用户而言至关重要。 因此,我们强烈建议您将旧的ANSI PST文件转换为新的Unicode格式。 而且,这也是 超大2GB PST文件问题的最佳解决方案.

Microsoft尚未生产可以进行转换的工具。 但是不用担心。 DataNumen Outlook Repair 可以为您做到这一点。

Start DataNumen Outlook Repair.

请注意: 在使用转换旧的ANSI PST文件之前 DataNumen Outlook Repair,请关闭Microsoft Outlook和任何其他可能修改PST文件的应用程序。

选择旧的ANSI PST文件作为要修复的源PST文件:

空白

您可以直接输入PST文件名或单击 浏览并选择文件 按钮浏览并选择文件。 您也可以点击 查找 按钮查找要在本地计算机上处​​理的PST文件。

由于PST文件为旧的Outlook 97-2002格式,因此请在组合框中将其文件格式指定为“ Outlook 97-2002” 空白 在源文件编辑框旁边。 如果您将格式保留为“自动确定”,则 DataNumen Outlook Repair 将扫描源PST文件以自动确定其格式。 但是,这将花费额外的时间并且是不必要的。

默认情况下, DataNumen Outlook Repair 将转换后的数据保存到名为xxxx_fixed.pst的新PST文件中,其中xxxx是源PST文件的名称。 例如,对于源PST文件Outlook.pst,默认的转换文件将是Outlook_fixed.pst。 如果要使用其他名称,请相应地选择或设置它:

空白

您可以直接输入转换后的文件名或单击 浏览 按钮浏览并选择转换后的文件名。

由于我们要将ANSI PST文件转换为Unicode格式,因此必须在组合框中选择转换后的PST文件的格式为“ Outlook 2003-2010” 空白 在转换后的文件编辑框旁边。 如果将格式设置为“ Outlook 97-2002”或“自动确定”,则 DataNumen Outlook Repair 可能无法处理和转换ANSI PST文件。

请注意,您必须安装Outlook 2003或更高版本才能成功转换文件。

点击 Start维修 按钮,和 DataNumen Outlook Repair 将tart扫描并转换源ANSI PST文件。 进度条

DataNumen Access Repair 进度条。

将指示转换进度。

在此过程之后,如果可以将源ANSI PST文件成功转换为新的Unicode PST文件,您将看到如下消息框:

空白

现在,新的转换后的PST文件为Unicode格式,可以由Microsoft Outlook 2003或更高版本打开。

请注意: 演示版本将显示以下消息框,以显示转换成功:

空白

在新的转换后的PST文件中,消息和附件的内容将替换为演示信息。 请 订购完整版 获取实际的转换内容。

Note: You must have Outlook 2003 or higher versions installed to use this guide.

Since Outlook 2003, a new PST file format is introduced that has many more advantages than the old one. For end users, the most important ones are:

Due to the first one, the new format is also called Unicode format commonly, while the old format is then called ANSI format accordingly. Both names will be used throughout this guide. As nowadays the communication data increase so rapidly, the removal of the limitations on the PST file is very vital to the users. Therefore, we highly suggest you to convert your old ANSI PST files into the new Unicode format. Moreover, this is also the best solution for the oversized 2GB PST file problem.

Microsoft hasn’t produced a tool that can make the conversion. But don’t worry. DataNumen Outlook Repair can do this for you.

Start DataNumen Outlook Repair.

Note: Before converting an old ANSI PST file with DataNumen Outlook Repair, please close Microsoft Outlook and any other applications that may modify the PST file.

Select the old ANSI PST file as the source PST file to be repaired:

blank

You can input the PST file name directly or click the Browse and Select File button to browse and select the file. You may also click the Find button to find the PST file to be processed on the local computer.

As the PST file is in the old Outlook 97-2002 format, please specify its file format to “Outlook 97-2002” in the combo box blank beside the source file edit box. If you leave the format as “Auto Determined”, then DataNumen Outlook Repair will scan the source PST file to determine its format automatically. However, this will take additional time and is unnecessary.

By default, DataNumen Outlook Repair will save the converted data into a new PST file called xxxx_fixed.pst, where xxxx is the name of the source PST file. For example, for source PST file Outlook.pst, the default converted file will be Outlook_fixed.pst. If you want to use another name, then please select or set it accordingly:

blank

You can input the converted file name directly or click the Browse button to browse and select the converted file name.

As we want to convert the ANSI PST file into Unicode format, we must select the format of the converted PST file to “Outlook 2003-2010” in the combo box blank beside the converted file edit box. If you set the format to “Outlook 97-2002” or “Auto Determined”, then DataNumen Outlook Repair may fail to process and convert your ANSI PST file.

Please note you must have Outlook 2003 or higher versions installed to make the file converted successfully.

Click the Start Repair button, and DataNumen Outlook Repair will start scanning and converting the source ANSI PST file. Progress bar

DataNumen Access Repair Progress Bar

will indicate the conversion progress.

After the process, if the source ANSI PST file can be converted into the new Unicode PST file successfully, you will see a message box like this:

blank

Now the new converted PST file is in the Unicode format, which can be opened by Microsoft Outlook 2003 or higher versions.

Note: The demo version will display the following message box to show the success of the conversion:

blank

In the new converted PST file, the contents of the messages and attachments will be replaced with a demo information. Please order the full version to get the actual converted contents.